Thursday, May 23, 2013

Oatmeal, Coffee and Lawn Mowers

I woke up before my alarm clock this morning actually excited for the day! I had one client to train before heading down to the cities to meet my coach with another friend and competitor.  I decided to make my oatmeal in the microwave while simultaneously frying up some egg whites for breakfast. You would think I would be a professional at doing this now, since it is a frequently eaten meal of mine. Old Fashioned Oatmeal: 2-3 minutes in the microwave. I set it at 2, thinking I should be good. At about 30 seconds remaining I peek in the microwave to witness my oatmeal exploded and bubbling all over the place. DANGIT!!!! So what do I do? I grab my spoon and scrape off the blobs of oatmeal on the rotating plate and put them back in my bowl. Why would I waste another few minutes measuring and microwaving another batch?! I had to get going to train! I didn't make time to make coffee so stopped at caribou for one on the way into town. Took my first sip, hit a bump in the road and the coffee spills a decent amount right into my lap. Wearing thin sweatpants was not a good choice. The morning started off with a few more swear words than I anticipated.

Things got better after meeting with my coach. It's unbelievable how motivated and excited I am after meeting with her! We are changing things up again this week with the diet and adding in some early morning cardio sessions to try to drop the body fat lower this week. This is my "womanly-hormonal-I'm happy I'm sad I'm pissed off" week, so hoping that if I can make it through this week my body might be feeling back to its regular self come next friday.

Things are looking good! The sun is finally out today and wanted to get the lawn mowed before heading back to work for the night. It probably would be a great if I actually knew how to re-start a lawn mower. After taking one lap with the mower, the thing stopped completely. Weird? Tried checking the gas...fine. Tried pulling the start cord and the cord was stuck. Tried tightening a few buttons and pushed it back and forth. Pulled the cord again...stuck. WTF?! WHY?! So I wheeled that son of a b back into the garage, and here I now sit. Let's hope I don't burn myself, break anything or cause food explosions for the rest of the day.

On a sidenote, I should be receiving my posing suit this week...pictures to come soon :-D

Brittani

1 comment:

  1. I'm thinking your suit is probably coming in a 4"x4" envelope? That might be stretching it!

    ReplyDelete